2016 Queensland Junior Cycling Awards

Originally the awards were set down for November, but in an attempt to attract more award recipients, and their families the decision has been made to move the awards prior to the start of the National Junior Track Series (NJTS). With an amazing 50+​ riders entered from Queensland to take part in the NJTS,​ we feel this will be a great opportunity to recognise riders from all over Queensland for their efforts throughout 2016.

Now that the Anna Meares Velodrome officially opened we have the ability to host these awards within the world class venue. This will be a unique chance for riders to get a behind the scene​s​ view of the facility.

Date: Saturday, 3rd December
Time: 1:00pm

Location: Anna Meares Velodrome 

To RSVP for the 2016 Queensland Junior Cycling Awards, CLICK HERE!

Awards that will be presented on the day will include:


  • Coach of the Year (Junior Athletes)
  • Junior Cycling Event of the Year
  • Junior Road Athlete of the Year
  • Junior Track Athlete of the Year

 Regional Encouragement Awards 

  • Outstanding Sportsperson
  • Most Improved Rider
  • Most Outstanding New Rider

For more information on the awards ceremony please contact the Cycling Queensland office.